Lusty Mangoes crowned Innisfail Touch Football Ladies B-Grade champions

Lusty Mangoes won the Innisfail Touch Football Ladies’ B-Grade final against Crunchers (W) last week.

THE Innisfail Touch Football Ladies B-grade grand final was played last week between Lusty Mangoes and Crunchers(W) at Wangan sports fields.

Lusty Mangoes claimed victory by 4 – 2, with Amy Farlow awarded Player of the Final.

The winning team, of mainly high school teachers, was made up of Liz Kuhn, Amy Farlow, Tahlia Smith, Mimi Hoger, Kayla Wallace, Kaitlin Wone, Melenie Urquhart, Hanna Corica, Caitlin Hegarty, and Brooke Santarossa.

Hanna Corica was also awarded the Rookie Referee of the Season, which was the same trophy won by her father, Sam, in 2012.

More News