Ingham Bowls


Thursday night Barefoot Bowls results for May 27

The lucky team for the night, with the loosing margin closest to 5 was Lino Tomba, Tom Newsam, and Stan Cotton.

Chris Johnson, Danny Chappel, and Stan Richards defeated Lino Tomba, Tom Newsam, and Stan Cotton, 13 – 9.

Veronica Fudriga, Michael Serence, and Roger Celotto defeated Stephen Fudriga, Dion Hayes, and Danny Benedetto, 14 – 8.

Diane Tomba, Malynda Cole, and Alf Di Bella defeated Pam Johnson, Maria Moore, and Luisa Di Bella, 12 – 11.

Jan Johnson, Audrey Scott, and Trevor Pallanza defeated Robyn Fascetti, Gail Bisson, and Albert Bisson, 10 – 9.

Friday Afternoon Men’s Pairs Results for May 28

The winners were Jeff Crossman and Ian Muldowney, who defeated Russell Peterson and Stan Richards, 27 – 9.

John Eddleston and Kevin Walker lost to Kevin Lawlor and Allan Hodson, 14 – 22.

Trevor Pallanza, Robert Barry, and Ren Cantatore defeated John Holmes, Allen Torielli, and Tony Koop, 22 – 15.

Sunday Afternoon Mixed Social Bowls Results for May 30

The winning team of the afternoon, with the highest winning score of 26, was John Holmes, J. Craven, and  John Hamlyn.

John Holmes Janese Craven, and John Hamlyn defeated John Eddleston, Luisa Di Bella, and Neville Ingram, 26 – 19 ( 20 points to 8).

Patrica Murphy, John Piotto, and Carmen Mugica defeated Roger Celotto, Len Mahon, and Elsa Piotto, 22 – 11 ( 20 points to 8).

Judy Fenoglio, Alf Di Bella, Glen Torrisi, and Thomas Garate defeated Bev Eddleston, Dav Horsley, B. Murphy, and Stan Richards, 16 – 11 ( 18 points to 10).

The Bar is open on Tuesday’s from 4 pm to 6 pm.

Barefoot Bowls are held on Thursday’s from 6 pm – 8 pm.  Please ring 47762117 before 5.30pm to have your name put on the board.

Friday Afternoon Men’s Pairs are held at 2.15pm.  Please call 47762117 before 1:30pm to have your name put on the board.

Sunday Afternoon Mixed Social Bowls start at 1.30pm.  Please ring 47762117 before 12.30pm to have your name put on the list.

The Bar Roster for June 06 is J. Crossman.

Social Selectors for June 06 are Pat Ryan and Peter Herman.

More News