Ingham bowls


Events coming up 

The next Friday social will be held July 2.

The INGHAM LADIES’ OPEN will be held Saturday, June 26.   Contact: Susan Cameron 0417 721 052. ,

Alternative Contact: Julie Reed 0467901306 

Email: inghamladies@gmail.com

There is a need for about ten buggies to be available for the Open. So far, only three have been offered. If you’re willing to hire your cart on this occasion, please respond to this email.

An Ingham A grade team participates in the Men’s pennant’s event July 9 – 11 in Pioneer Valley. Once again, a nomination sheet will be on the notice board. Hotel Hinchinbrook and Hype Promotions, and Workwear Solutions are sponsoring. Thanks to you.

Ingham Veterans’ Open commences Monday, July 19 with a 4BBB Stableford 18-hole Medley, then Tuesday, July 20 Mens’ and Ladies’ 18 holes single Stroke (round 1 of 36 hole championship ), and ending Wednesday, July 21 with Mens’ and Ladies 18 single hole stroke (round 2 of 36 hole championship). Stableford events will be held each of the days in conjunction. Nomination forms can be downloaded from the website www.inghamgolfclub.com.

INGHAM MEN’S OPEN will be held Saturday, August 7.


 The Wednesday competition was able to go ahead with the winner of the Brooch Qualifier being Deb Giles with a nett of 77. Kim Moore, with nett 78, was runner-up. Deb Giles won Pin shots for her second shot on hole 9 and Janet Merryweather with her second shot on hole 16.

Brian McCarthy won Thursday’s fourteen hole competition with 59 nett. Runner-up was Reagan Chinotti with 60 nett. Run-down prizes went to Darryl King 62 ½, Adrian Chinotti 63 ½, Brian Scanlon 64 ½ and Robert McClelland 65. Nearest, the pin prize was won by Fred Smith on hole 10.

On Saturday, a single Stableford was played. The winner Carlos Gonzales emerged with 37 points, closely followed by Mick Poggioli as runner-up with 36 points. Run-down prizes went to Bob Lloyd, Fred Smith and Geoff Gionotti, all with 35 points.

The first round of the Cosca Pairs Championships was held on Sunday. The winning team was Ian and Jayden Swarbrick, with the runner-up team prize awarded to Marty Smith and Damian DiBella. Run-down prizes went to teams – Sam Scuderi and Ezio Brescianini, Brian Scanlon and Mick Poggioli, Aurelio Mason and Cameron Parkinson.

Next weekend, the club will host a single stroke event on Saturday and Sunday, the third round of the players’ championship.

Please consider making your buggy available for hire on Saturday 26th morning for the Ladies Open. Let me know….

More News