Babinda Bowls


The winners of Thursday’s Social Bowls were Bill Price, Les Holland, and Jim Azzopardi. The Runners-up were Darryl Jensen, John Sheehan, Kevin Anderson, and Ron Omodei.

Please have your names in by 12.30pm for a 1pm start this Thursday.

A big day on Sunday saw fifty-six bowlers travelling from Ingham to Mareeba to compete in the all-day ‘Babinda Men’s 4’s’.

The winning team was comprised of Jason Walford, Brandon Smith, Ash White, and Shane McInerny. In second place was the team of Maurice Hetherton, Kev Anderson, Ron Omodei, and Gavin Omodei. Coming third was the team of Neil Robson, Peter Hamilton, Gary Renolds, and Chad Hughes. The team in fourth place was Eddie Rick, John Rilley, Bernie O’Shae, and Norm Hall. And the Consolation team was Terry Corcoran, Greg Matfin, Ron Given, and Barry Green. 

Congratulations to the winners, and many thanks to our regular sponsor, Norweld Australia.

More News